Scientific Advisory Committee

  • Rita Goldstein, PhD

    Professor of Psychiatry & Neuroscience
    NARC Research Program (Neuropsychoimaging of Addiction and Related Conditions)
    Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York
  • Samuel Ball, PhD

    President & Chief Executive Officer
    The National Center on Addiction and
    Substance Abuse

    Professor of Psychiatry
    Yale University School of Medicine
  • Eric Nestler, MD, PhD

    Dean Friedman Brain Institute
    Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York
  • Barry Kosofsky, MD, PhD

    Chief Neurologist & Professor of Neuroscience   Brain and Mind Research Institute
    Weill Cornell Medical College, New York
  • David Pelcovitz, PhD

    Professor of Psychology & Education
    Yeshiva University

    Clinical Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry
    New York University School of Medicine
  • Mayumi Okuda Benavides, MD

    Director Columbia Gambling Disorders Clinic
    New York State Psychiatric Institute

    Attending Psychiatrist
    Columbia University Medical Center
  • Jürgen Rehm, PhD

    Senior Director Institute for Mental
    Health Policy Research
    Centre for Addiction and Mental
    Health (Toronto, Canada)

    Professor & Inaugural Chair for Addiction Policy 
    Dalla Lana School of Public Health,
    University of Toronto
  • Marc N. Potenza, MD, PhD

    Yale Center of Excellence in Gambling Research

    Senior Scientist
    The National Center on Addiction and
    Substance Abuse

    Professor of Psychiatry & Neurobiology
    Child Study Center
    Yale University School of Medicine
  • Abraham Twerski, MD

    Gateway Rehabilitation Center

    Associate Professor of Psychiatry
    University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
  • Fiona Sim OBE, MD

    Royal Society for Public Health (UK)

    Senior Clinical Adviser
    NHS England (Central Midlands) 
  • Wim van den Brink, MD, PhD

    Amsterdam Institute for Addiction Research (AIAR)

    Professor of Psychiatry & Addiction
    Academic Medical Center
    University of Amsterdam